KERO (Miklos Gabor Kerenyi)

World famous artistic director of Budapest operetta and musicals theatre, Miklos Gabor Kerenyi was born in Budapest in 1951. He graduated the department of opera singing in local Conservatory and continued his education in Hungarian theatre arts academy, where he received the diploma of “director of musical theatre”.

After graduating from the academy he worked in National Theatre in Szeged, where he has staged few operas. Then during the period of 10 years he was a director in Hungarian state opera house where he realized staging of famous classical operas: “Der fliegende Holländer” R. Wagner, “Don Carlos” and “Macbeth” G. Verdi, “Faust” Ch. Gounod and others. Besides he put particular attention to staging of operas written by contemporary Hungarian composers.

Since 2001 he is appointed as an artistic leader, general manager and director of Budapest operetta and musicals theatre. During his work in the theatre he has significantly increased quantity of shows, revived staging of Hungarian operettas, and thereby returned their acknowledgment in Hungary and abroad. Among his most successful works during the last few years: “Die Csárdásfürstin” and “Gräfin Mariza” I. Kalman, “Das Land des Lächelns” F. Lehar, “Romeo and Juliette” G. Presgurvic, “Elisabeth” G. Presgurvic, “Rudolf” F. Wildhorn, “Die Fledermaus” J. Strauss and others. M.G. Kerenyi continually engages in work young talents: directors, actors, opera singers.

With the name of Kerenyi relates the majority of musical productions presented during Szeged theatre festivals on the open stage. Here under his leadership many times were presented world famous spectacular musicals.

On the TV he prepares himself and realizes recordings of his performances which are broadcasted in Austria, Germany and Hungary. Recording of new opera performance based on Indian themes “Savitri” S. Szokolay received several awards in France. Theatre works of director can be seen in Salzburg, Prague, Vienna, Tel-Aviv, Bucharest, Munich, Ekaterinburg…

With St-Petersburg theatre of Musical comedy director is bound by long-term friendship and creative collaboration which started in 2007. Since then he staged operettas “Bayader” and “Gräfin Mariza” I. Kalman, “Die Fledermaus” J. Strauss.

back    previous    next

en

Керо (Миклош Габор Кереньи)

Всемирно известный художественный руководитель Будапештского Театра оперетты и мюзикла Миклош Габор Кереньи родился в Будапеште в 1951 году. Окончил  отделение оперного пения в местной консерватории и продолжил образование в Венгерской Театральной академии, получив диплом «режиссера музыкального театра».

По окончании обучения работал в национальном театре Сегеда, где поставил несколько опер. Затем, в течение 10 лет был режиссером в Венгерском государственном оперном театре, где им были осуществлены постановки знаменитых классических опер: «Летучий голландец» Р. Вагнера,  «Дон Карлос» и «Макбет» Дж. Верди, «Фауст» Ш. Гуно и др. Кроме того режиссер особое внимание уделил постановкам опер современных венгерских композиторов.

С 2001 года занимает пост художественного руководителя, директора и режиссера Будапештского театра оперетты и мюзикла. За время работы в театре он значительно увеличил число представлений, возобновил постановку венгерских оперетт на сцене, тем самым вернув им признание в Венгрии и за рубежом. Среди наиболее удачных его работ последних лет: «Королева чардаша»» и «Графиня Марица» И. Кальмана, «Страна улыбок» Ф. Легара, «Ромео и Джульетта» С. Левая, «Элизабет» Ж. Пресгюрвика, «Рудольф» Ф. Уайлдхорна, «Летучая мышь» И. Штрауса и др. М.Г. Кереньи постоянно привлекает к работе молодые дарования: режиссеров, актеров, оперных певцов.

С именем Кереньи связано большинство музыкальных постановок, представленных во время Сегедских театральных фестивалей под открытым небом. Здесь под его руководством множество раз были показаны всемирно известные широкомасштабные мюзиклы.

На телевидении он лично готовит и осуществляет записи своих постановок, которые транслируются в Австрии, Германии и Венгрии. Запись современного оперного спектакля на индийскую тему «Савитири» Ш. Соколаи получила несколько наград во Франции. Театральные работы режиссера можно увидеть в Зальцбурге, Праге, Вене, Тель-Авиве, Бухаресте, Мюнхене, Екатеринбурге…

С Санкт-Петербургским театром Музыкальной комедии режиссера связывает уже давнишняя дружба и творческое сотрудничество, которое началось в 2007 году. С тех пор он поставил на сцене театра оперетты И. Кальмана «Баядера» и «Графиня Марица»,  «Летучую мышь» И. Штрауса.

назад   предыдущий   следующий

ru